Gaijin Kanpai Ep. 145 - "Rainy Day Music"

I didn't even realize when we titled this episode that the album cover is an umbrella. That crazy Ayaka and her subliminal messages...


145 - Rainy Day Music
AYAKA - The beginning
Download: [
iTunes/M4A] | [MP3]

Oh! Did you know this week marks GK's 3rd Year Anniversary?! HURRAY FOR US!!!


Aforementioned Ayaka returns from hiatus with a much-anticipated album, but is it everyone's cup of tea? Also, Korean Rock Band CNBlue, who started in Japan and then came back after officially debuting in Korea, give us their first #1 Oricon single to review. Finally a rock band from Korea who's not FTisland. I fear they're just as sucky though...


Next week, because of my (LoKi) family coming to visit, we will not be doing a uStream. In fact, we won't even be doing News and Charts because we'll be recoding hella early. Hopefully you'll download and listen, because we may have a little surprise to announce  ^_^


Until then, notes were taken!

- Erin returns with a translation!
- Interviews comin-atcha!
- What are you J-Doing? 
   - Jaylee tunes into old favorites
   - LoKi catches up on PVs
- Studio Apartment Feat. Ilmari, SU, & Kuroki Meisa - Miss Universe
- Mucc - NIRVANA

   - Zer0 thoroughly enjoys the AKB48 rock cover album "God Songs"


 Opening: Koda Kumi - Lay Down

 Closing: Stereopony - It's a Wild World

[GK-AA] Picks:
- Jaylee : moumoon - Yes/No Continue?
 - Zer0 : BIG BANG - Haru Haru (Japanese Version) 

[EPISODE MUSIC] (in order)

[SINGLE REVIEW]: CNBlue - Where you are:
 - [12:42] Where you are
 - [16:25] get away


[ALBUM REVIEW]: Ayaka - The beginning:
 - [18:50] Hajimari no Toki
 - [23:00] Hello
 - [28:34] HIKARI


- Akanishi Jin and Kuroki Meisa married and (possibly) pregnant!
- Stereopony and LM.C to perform in the US!
- Dir en Grey Go On Hiatus

- GK Youtube Channel | Facebook | Store | on iTunes
- Graphic-Kontent for all your comic book needs!
   - Twitter
   - Facebook


- Follow us on Twitter:
   - GaijinKanpai
   - GKZer0
   - GKJaylee
   - GKLoKi 


[B-ROLL]: Pringles is born!

- [Album] L'Arc~en~Ciel - Butterfly
- [Single] Chatmonchy - Thermae Roman