Gaijin Kanpai Ep.151 - "Roller-Coaster of Suck"

Live from New's recorded


151 - Roller-Coaster of Suck
Hamsaki Ayumi - Party Queen | Crystal Kay - DELICIOUS na Friday


I'm in the Big Apple getting ready for the L'Arc~en~Ciel concert this weekend, so I'm not writing you a fancy intro. Deal with it. I still love you though...eventhough I hit you sometimes.


This week we review JPOP  Queen, Hamasaki Ayumi. Can someone ever be demoted for "Queen"? I think this may be one of those special cases. Surprisingly (to me) Crystal Kay is quite enjoyable, so the episode redeems itself in quality music, imho. Please enjoy it!


If you like us, and how could you not, hang out with us Wednesday nights at 7:30pm PST for ouruStream live recording. It grows every week, and thankfully you guys correct us sometimes :)





- Jaylee is back from NYC
- Erin's lovely articles are going strong:
   - The return of GK PV Play!
- What are you J-Doing? 
   - Erin has been sick soooo not much.
   - Jaylee chats up a bunch of new releases including YELLOW FRIED CHICKENz, m-flo, AFTERSCHOOL, and              Tommy Heavenly/February.
   - LoKi is prepping for the L'Arc concert at Madison Square Garden.


 Opening: Koda Kumi - Lay Down

 Closing: Stereopony - It's a Wild World


[GK-AA] Picks:
 - LoKi : Bonnie Pink - Keep Crawling
- Jaylee : 2NE1 - SCREAM

[EPISODE MUSIC] (in order)

[SINGLE REVIEW]: Crystal Kay - Delicious na Kinyoubi/Haru Arashi:
 - [14:20] Delicious na Kinyoubi
 - [18:23] Haru Arashi


[ALBUM REVIEW]: Ayumi Hamasaki - Party Queen:
 - [21:55] Party queen
 - [26:51] Eyes, Smoke, Magic
 - [31:00] the next LOVE
 - [35:00] Return Road
 - [39:54] How Beautiful You Are 


- Space Shower Video Award Winners revealed
- L'Arc-en-Ciel makin' some history

- DCT vocalist Yoshida Miwa marries FUZZY CONTROL vocalist JUON

- GK Youtube Channel | Facebook | Store | on iTunes
- Graphic-Kontent for all your comic book needs!
   - Twitter
   - Facebook


- Follow us on Twitter:
   - GaijinKanpai
   - GKEr1n
   - GKJaylee
   - GKLoKi 



- [Single] Kis-My-Ft2 - SHE! HER! HER!
- [Album] Acid Black Cherry - 2012